Episode 77 – E3 2016 Review Extravaganza! – 20/06/2016

E3 has come and gone for another year, so Graham and Steve look back at all of the craziness in the second annual E3 Review Extravaganza! Other than the conferences, the boys dig into who owns the Sky, disruptive puppies, and watching overs. #SayNoToUbiE3

Episode 76 – E3 2016 Predictions Spectacular! – 13/06/2016

E3 is fast approaching, so it is once again time for the SIPTG E3 Predictions Spectacular! But it’s not just about the future, as the boys touch on robotic nostalgia, wrestling (again), and what happens when free time is returned! Come along for the ride!

Should I Play This Game – E3 2016 Predictions

This a copy of the Google Document, Steve and Graham reference during there E3 predictions episode :


EA : Sunday 1pm (US PDT), Monday 6am (AEST), Monday 4am (WST)
Graham Steve
Mass Effect Remaster of Burnout Paradise OR Paradise 2
Madden NBA Live
Battlefield-Gameplay #Sk4te
Titanfall 2-Gameplay and Date
Battlefront-DLC
FIFA-Gameplay showing off Frostbite engine
NHL-Gameplay
Next game from Criterion
No Need for Speed game
2 New IPs: 1 of 2017,1 for 2018
Skate
Stars Wars (not battlefront hopefully Amy Hennig or Jade Raymond game)
Unravel Sequel trailer

Bethesda : Sunday 7pm (US PDT), Monday noon (AEST), Monday 10 am (WST)
Graham,Steve
Prey 2 Rage 2/Quake Reboot
Wolfenstein the new order sequel
Battlecry
Fallout 4 Mods for PS4
Fallout DLC (after the upped the price of the season pass)
Fallout Shelter expansion
Skyrim remaster for console (including DLC and Mod support) out this year
The Evil Within sequel
No New IP
Dishonored 2

Microsoft : Monday 9am (US PDT), Tuesday 2am (AEST), Monday/Tuesday midnight (WST)
Graham Steve
X1 slim price and date Dark Souls 3 DLC exclusive
X1 Scorpio-minor details of specs, no date (but sometime 2017), no price, mention of deal/talks with Oculus Between 3-5 New IP/Unannounced games
New controller featuring microphone to allow voice control of Dashboard RDR Remaster rather than B/C
No TV
No Sales numbers they will state other metrics, live members, backwards compatibility
Forza (should be Horizons-rumour its set in Australia)
PC gaming on Windows 10
No HoloLens stuff
Xbox preview will get a mention
Halo 6 teaser-due out next year
Halo Wars 2 (confirm recent rumor of MP beta)-date for this year
Gears of War 4-Extended Gameplay
ReCore gameplay-Date Feb/March 2017
Crackdown 3 gameplay-MP Beta, out this year
Sea of thieves gameplay-No date (2017)
Cuphead release date (this year)
Below release date (this year)
Xbox Live Arcade to return-promotion like summer/winter arcade to return, headlined by Cuphead/Below
Red Dead Redemption sequel,-original via Backwards Compatibility (would prefer original on PC re-mastered)
New Unannounced IPs some to hit this year, none this year
Limited Original Xbox games added to Backwards compatible
State of Decay sequel
Exclusive game in the style of Bloodborne
Dead Rising sequel
ID@Xbox Showcase

Ubisoft : Monday 1pm (US PDT), Tuesday 6am (AEST), Tuesday 4am (WST)
Graham Steve
Watch_Dogs 2 #FuckVivendi
Ghost Recon : Wildlands New South Park game footage
That weird game from last year where you riding a bear-Wild???? Beyond Good and Evil 2
New IP for 2017 Previous Gen AC remastered collection
No Just Dance/motion/rhythm game this year Ubiart-New Rayman, Up to 3
For Honor
Cosplaying plant in the crowd

Sony : Monday 6pm (US PDT), Tuesday 11am (AEST), Tuesday 9am (WST)
Graham,Steve
The Last (fucking) Guardian-gets a release date New SFV DLC, New Season Pass
Tomb Raider on PS4 Horizon: Zero Dawn gameplay/release date
They have confirmed Neo (PS4.5) anything mentioned, price drop of currently model Last of Us 2
God of War 4 Infinite Warfare gameplay
To much time spent on PSVR Indie Corner : Hyper Light Drifter, Ronin, Stardew Valley 3 to 5 PS4 releases of PC Indie games, 2 to 3 new Indie Announcements
Knack 2 sequel New Firmware update info
No mention of PS Vita 3 to 5 Exclusive/New announcements
Single Player DLC for Uncharted 4 New Kojima game
Next game from Sucker Punch Something with Rocket League (although could be Gamescom)
New IP from Naughty Dog Destiny DLC
Shenmue III

Third Party's announcements - Sony or Microsoft conferences
Graham,Steve
Warner Brothers-Shadow of Mordor sequel (Sony) Local release of Puyo Puyo tetris/Tetris Battle Gaiden
Warner Brothers-Injustice sequel (Sony)
Square Enix-Deus Ex (Microsoft)
Deep Silver-Agents of Mayhem (saints row spinoff game)
CD Projekt Red-Gwent standalone and/or footage from there new game Cyberpunk 2077
Mafia III- Microsoft
Next game from Remedy-Max Payne sequel (on Microsoft, but released multi platform)
Marvel Heroes for Consoles
Yooka-Laylee (Microsoft)
Final Fantasy (Sony)

Graham Steve
Weird/Awkward presentations-19.5 Over Over
And its available now/after the conference-4.5 Over Under
Shitty exclusivity deals, that won't be clear when the finish-3.5 Under Under

Episode 75 – 06/06/2016

Another quiet week for the lads, but with E3 fast approaching, there are still things for the boys to talk about! Specifically, homophobic developers, Tim Allen, the shambolic state of Capcom, and a scared wittle Ubisoft. All that, plus fancy musical flourishes (hopefully!). Come aboard!